Just Finished

Enid Jamaica

This painting was begun in June of this year. It took lots of time, but I think it is ready to be on its own. It is a painting of my wife, taken from an immigration document issued in Jamaica where we visited last April. The source document was printed on a thermal printer which I scanned, enlarged and printed. This continues my “Scrim” series based on images from thermal printers. More paintings from this series can be seen on my website, http://www.amrfineart.com. I will also be posting a flipbook on my Instagram account (@rauhauser) to show the entire process.

“Enid @ Jamaica Immigration”, 14″ x 11″, Oil on panel, 2015

Leave a Reply

