Paintings from digital images #2

3 a conversation

This is the second painting I did based on an image from a thermal printer. This time I purchased my own printer and took my own photographs. I used the same process of printing the photo on the digital printer and then scanning the resulting image and enlarging it for painting. There was a bit of experimenting with the printing process to obtain something that I could paint.

For this painting I added color which is not there in the printed image. I am also not making an exact copy of the image, but using it as a guide. This is painted in oils on a linen panel, 18″ x 24″.

Please visit my website to see more work.

Leave a Reply

