Paintings from digital images #4

enid jamaca imigration2

This fourth painting based on thermal printer output is, like the first in this series, a “found” image. My wife and I were traveling to Jamaica and had our pictures taken a passport control kiosk at the Montego Bay Airport. I kept the receipts because I loved the picture of her and I was already deep into this series.

I decided to keep the original greyscale because the image is so delicate with all those tiny “-” and “x” shapes. Adding color as I usually do would have probably overwhelmed the subtle details. The white “blob” along the bottom was an artifact from the printer, which could have been filled it in, but I usually prefer to work with such random occurrences.

This painting is a reasonable 14″ x 11″ painted on a wooden panel. Visit my website amrfineart.com to see more work.

Leave a Reply

